Camp Staff

Colin and TrophyColin action

 Colin Carmichael

Carmichael has been a part of the Oklahoma State program since its inception in 1996. In 15 seasons as the Cowgirls' head coach, he has helped establish the program as one of the nation's elite. OSU is a perennial NCAA Tournament team, has been a fixture in the national rankings and has won nearly 70 percent of its games during Carmichael's tenure.

  • In first 15 seasons as head coach led OSU to 206-84-41 record, a winning percentage of .684
  • Six Big 12 Conference championships - 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2017, 2019
  • 11 NCAA Women's Soccer Championship appearances - 2006-11, 2013-14, 2016-17, 2019
  • Back-to-back NCAA Tournament Elite Eight appearances - 2010-11
  • In 2010 & 2011 the Cowgirls ended the season ranked No. 5 nationally
  • Six-time Big 12 Coach of the Year - 2006, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2017, 2019
  • Three-time Central Region Coach of the Year - 2006, 2008, 2010
  • Has coached five All-Americans as well as three Big 12 Offensive Players of the Year and a two-time Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year



Justin Elkington
Elkington has spent the last 11 seasons as an assistant coach for the Cowgirls, helping lead the squad to five Big 12 titles and two Elite Eight appearances in the NCAA Tournament. He was named the 2011 NSCAA Women's College Assistant Coach of the Year for the Midwest Region after helping the Cowgirls to a record 22-2-2 season.
Prior to being named to the OSU staff, Elkington spent more than decade as the Director of Coaching with Hurricane Futball Club in Tulsa. He was named the 2008 Youth GIrls Soccer Coach of the Year by the Oklahoma Soccer Association. A former professional soccer player, Elkington holds a United States Soccer Federation "A" License. 

Michael O'Hare
O'Hare joined the OSU coaching staff as a volunteer assistant in 2017 and has helped lead the Cowgirls to two Big 12 championships in his three seasons. 

Mallory Fowlkes
Fowlkes is the Cowgirl Soccer Strength & Conditioning Coach and is responsible for planning and implementing the annual training of the soccer team. 

Other Camp Coaches
AD Franch - NWSL star, member of the U.S. Women's National Team, former OSU All-American

Melinda Mercado - Former Oklahoma State All-American and NWSL player

Yolanda Thomas - Former Oklahoma State All-American and current Rogers State University head coach

Mike Cook - Head Coach, University of Central Oklahoma

John Rhein - Director of Coaching, Hurricane Futbol Club

Amel Muhamedagic - Assistant Coach, University of Central Oklahoma

Tony McCall - Head Men's Coach, Regis University

Ashlyn Brantley - Head Coach, North Platte High School

Dave Cosby - Head Coach, Broken Arrow High School

Kyle Cussen - Head Coach, University of Tulsa

Richard Beattie - TSC Hurricane Soccer Club

Stephen Small - UEFA PRO License Coach from Northern Ireland

Aaron Brueckner - Head Men's Coach, University of the Ozarks

Craig Liddell - Head Coach, NW Oklahoma State

Scott Parkinson - Assistant Coach, Utah Royals of NWSL

Dustin Stein - Head Coach, Eastfield College

Roberto Beall - Soccer Legend

Ben Williams - Former Oklahoma State assistant coach, ECNL Director AHFC

Natalie Dreyer - Head Women's Coach, University of the Ozarks

Damon Solomon - Head Coach, Rose State

AD Franch

AD Franch
Franch was a three-time All-American and four-time All-Big 12 Conference First Team goalkeeper for the Cowgirls who racked up a school-record 38 shutouts during her OSU career. She's now a member of the U.S. Women's National Team, where she was part of the 2019 Women's World Cup champion squad, and plays professionally for the NWSL's Portland Thorns.